Racing Surfaces Testing Laboratory

Race Track and Arena Surface Testing

Current Data

Racing Surfaces Testing Laboratory performs both on-site and laboratory testing for tracks covered by the Horseracing Safety and Integrity Act (HISA) as well as working directly for racetracks. Data for some racetracks goes back as long as 20 years. Participants designated with an * have made summary data available to anyone interested. The data includes both real time and summary weather data, some of the measurements made on a daily basis by the racetrack and a brief summary of data from the pre-meet and seasonal inspections performed by Racing Surfaces Testing Laboratory.

*Click link to select report

  1. Albuquerque Downs (ALB)
  2. Aqueduct (AQU)
  3. Arapahoe Park (ARP)
  4. Atokad (ATO)
  5. Belmont Park (BEL)
  6. Belmont at the Big A (BAQ)
  7. Belterra Pak (BTP)
  8. Black Foot (BKF)
  9. Canterbury Park (CBY)
  10. Cassia Fair (CAS)
  11. Charles Town (CT)
  12. Chippewa Downs (CPW)
  13. Churchill Downs (CD)
  14. Colonial Downs (CNL)
  15. Columbus (CLS)
  16. Crooked River (PRV)
  17. Del Mar (DMR)
  18. Delaware Park (DEL)
  19. Delta Downs (DED)
  20. Elko Fair (ELK)
  21. Ellis Park (ELP)
  22. Emerald Downs (EMD)
  23. Energy Downs 307 Horse Racing (EDR)
  24. Evangeline Downs (EVD)
  25. Fair Grounds (FG)
  26. Fair Meadows (FMT)
  27. Fair Play Park (FPL)
  28. Fanduel Sportsbook and Horse Racing (FAN)
  29. Ferndale Fair (FER)
  30. Finger Lakes (FL)
  31. Fonner Park (FON)
  1. Fort Pierre (FTP)
  2. Fresno Fair (FNO)
  3. Gillespie Fairground (GIL)
  4. Golden Gate Fields (GG)
  5. Grants Pass (GRP)
  6. Great Falls (GF)
  7. Gulfstream Park (GP)
  8. Hawthorne (HAW)
  9. Horseman’s Park (HPO)
  10. Horseshoe Indianapolis (IND)
  11. Jerome Fair (JRM)
  12. Keeneland (KEE)
  13. Kentucky Downs (KD)
  14. Laurel Park (LRL)
  15. Legacy Downs (LEG)
  16. Lone Star (LS)
  17. Los Alamitos Thoroughbred (LRC)
  18. Louisiana Downs (LAD)
  19. Mahoning Valley Race Course (MVR)
  20. Miles City (MC)
  21. Monmouth Park (MTH)
  22. Monmouth at Meadowlands Turf Racing (MED)
  23. Mountaineer (MNR)
  24. North Dakota (FAR)
  25. Oaklawn Park (OP)
  26. Oneida Fair (ONE)
  27. Oregon Livestock (UN)
  28. Parx Racing (PRX)
  29. Penn National (PEN)
  30. Pimlico (PIM)
  1. Pocatello Downs (POD)
  2. Prairie Meadows (PRM)
  3. Presque Isle Downs (PID)
  4. Remington Park (RP)
  5. Retama Park (RET)
  6. Rillito Park (RIL)
  7. Ruidoso Downs (RUI)
  8. Sam Houston (HOU)
  9. Santa Anita (SA)
  10. Saratoga (SAR)
  11. Sonoita Horse Races (SON)
  12. Sunland Park (SUN)
  13. Sunray Park (SRP)
  14. Sweetwater Downs (SWF)
  15. Tampa Bay (TAM)
  16. Thistledown (TDN)
  17. Tillamook Fair (TIL)
  18. Timonium (TIM)
  19. Turf Paradise (TUP)
  20. Turfway Park (TP)
  21. Weber Downs (WBR)
  22. White Pine Racing (ELY)
  23. Will Rogers Downs (WRD)
  24. Wyoming Downs (WYO)
  25. Zia Park (ZIA)